Skip to main content

ISLI FORUM: 32nd edition

loading="lazy"
public

May 24, 2024

9am - 5pm - Kedge Campus Bordeaux

40 YEARS OF ISLI: FROM THE ORIGINS OF GLOBAL LOGISTICS TO THE NEW CHALLENGES OF THE SUPPLY CHAIN
France Supply Chain ambassadors will be taking part in one of the round tables, as well as in the day's events.

ISLI celebrates its 40th anniversary in 2024, an opportunity to reflect on the evolution of the Supply Chain over the last four decades. Initially, logistics was intended to provide industrial support, but the notion of Supply Chain has broadened its scope over the years to become a major strategic lever for companies in meeting consumer needs.

However, the relentless quest for optimization, focused on maximizing production at lower cost and shorter lead times, has led to the viability of the current vertical model being called into question. While technological innovations have enabled greater collaboration via digitalization, which is taking on a central role in the supply chain, their potential is still far from being fully utilized.

In addition to digital challenges, the increasing scarcity of natural resources and climate and social issues, the question arises of a strategic supply chain that is more sustainable, frugal and socially responsible, forward-looking and respectful of current and future generations.

The need to rethink the management of natural and human resources, to design sustainable, repairable and recyclable products, and to initiate a proactive transition to a circular Supply Chain is becoming imperative in the face of environmental, health, geopolitical and economic crises.

Round table 1

9:00 am - 10:30 am

Looking back over the past 40 years: the genesis of the Supply Chain

Round table 2

11h00 - 12h15

How can the Supply Chain face up to its responsibilities?

Round table 3

2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Digitization, the tool of the next revolution

Round table 4

4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Supply Chain in the Circular Era: the challenges of an inevitable transformation

Preferential rate (90€ instead of 105€) for FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN members.

Contact us to obtain the PROMO code

Spread the word

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN © All rights reserved

Skip to main content

ISLI FORUM : 32e édition

public

24 mai 2024

9h – 17h • Kedge Campus Bordeaux

40 ANS DE L’ISLI : DES ORIGINES DE LA LOGISTIQUE GLOBALE AUX NOUVEAUX ENJEUX DE LA SUPPLY CHAIN
Les ambassadeurs de France Supply Chain prendront part à l’une des tables rondes ainsi qu’à la journée.

L’ISLI fête ses 40 ans en 2024, l’occasion de réfléchir sur l’évolution de la Supply Chain au cours de ces quatre dernières décennies. A l’origine, la logistique se voulait un soutien industriel puis la notion de Supply Chain a élargi le scope et devient au fils des années un levier stratégique majeur des entreprises pour répondre aux besoins des consommateurs.

Toutefois, la quête incessante d’optimisation, axée sur la maximisation de la production à moindre coût et des délais de plus en plus courts a conduit à remettre en question la viabilité du modèle vertical actuel. Si les innovations technologiques ont permis plus de collaboration via la digitalisation, qui prend un rôle central dans la Supply Chain, leurs potentiels sont encore loin d’être pleinement utilisés.

Au-delà des enjeux digitaux, la raréfaction des ressources naturelles et des enjeux climatiques et sociétaux se pose la question d’une Supply Chain stratégique plus durable, frugale et sociétale, tournée vers l’avenir et respectueuse des générations actuelles et à venir.

La nécessité de repenser la gestion des ressources naturelles et humaines, de concevoir des produits durables, réparables et recyclables, ainsi que d’initier une transition proactive vers une Supply Chain circulaire devient impérative pour faire face aux crises environnementales, sanitaires, géopolitiques et économiques.

Programme à venir…

Partagez l’information autour de vous

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN © All rights reserved

Credits and Legal Mentions      I      RGPD      I      S'abonner      I      Contact      I      Plan du site