Skip to main content

The Supply Chain Excellence Benchmark, a unique tool with no equivalent in Europe

In 1997, the members of ASLOG created their Supply Chain performance evaluation tool (the association is now renamed France Supply Chain by aslog). renamed France Supply Chain by aslog). Its quality can be explained by the following principles:

loading="lazy"
A cross-sectoral approach
loading="lazy"
An operational dimension
loading="lazy"
An assured design

by Supply Chain professionals

loading="lazy"
A transversal and exhaustive vision
loading="lazy"
A desire to align with the company's strategy

Why measure the performance of its Supply Chain?

The objective of the benchmark is to measure to improve. It is therefore a question of discovering your level of maturity and mastery of the fundamentals of the Supply Chain by positioning yourself in relation to the best practices.

loading="lazy"
Identify areas for improvement
loading="lazy"
Driving a dynamic of continuous improvement
loading="lazy"
Leading a team and its projects
loading="lazy"
To spread the transversality of the supply chain function within the company

In a second step, the tool cross-references the audit results with the company's strategy and highlights the potential for improvement. This methodology, proven by the realization of more than 300 audits, allows a real awareness. It also highlights the importance and the impact of the Supply Chain professions on the global performance of the company.

loading="lazy"

Performance measurement integrates all partners to create value and thus encourages the implementation of common progress approaches. Indeed, as Pascale Eymery, President of the association at the time of the creation of the Excellence standard (1997), reminds us, it is a way of...


loading="lazy"


An evaluation of the Supply Chain, but encompassing the actors of the extended enterprise, the audit itself focuses on relationships with customers and suppliers

Pascale Eymery, General Manager YMCA SERVICES OCCITANIE

A living tool that is constantly evolving

Since its launch in the 90s, the Supply Chain Excellence standard is now in its 6th version. Its latest revision fully integrates the themes of Corporate Social Responsibility(CSR), digitalization and new technologies.

The analysis is broken down into 10 chapters, each corresponding to a process. From this thematic breakdown comes a set of 132 questions broken down into 3 levels of requirement, from basic to excellence, including good practices. Excellence is the knowledge and prevention of all risks, anticipation and permanent progress.

Chapter 1
Management, Strategy and Organization
loading="lazy"
Chapter 2
Logistics in Design and Projects
loading="lazy"
Chapter 3
Supply
loading="lazy"
Chapter 4
Produce
loading="lazy"
Chapter 5
Move
loading="lazy"
Chapter 6
Store
loading="lazy"
Chapter 7
Sell
loading="lazy"
Chapter 8
Support, Return and End of Life Logistics
loading="lazy"
Chapter 9
Pilot indicators
loading="lazy"
Chapter 10
Ongoing progress
loading="lazy"
The Benchmark measures the reality of the company's organization at a given moment. The important thing is therefore more the action plans put in place afterwards than the score obtained.

The indispensable starting point for excellence

Follow-up of an agro-food SME over 4 years by one of the FSC auditors
tool-evaluation-performance-supply-chain
Audit 2018
Audit 2022

Target potential 2018

During an audit, the reference system draws up an objective report on the level of maturity and the potential for improvement of a company. This is done througha factual rating. The results are presented in a visual way and reveal the areas and margins for improvement identified, as with these two diagnoses carried out successively in 2018 and 2022 within the same company.

The progress plan resulting from the audit allows the deployment of performance optimization projects following the priority axes of the company's strategy.

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN © All rights reserved

Skip to main content

Le Référentiel d’Excellence de la Supply Chain, un outil unique et sans équivalent en Europe

En 1997, les membres de l’ASLOG créaient leur outil d’évaluation de la performance Supply Chain (l’association est aujourd’hui renommée France Supply Chain by aslog). Sa qualité s’explique par les partis pris suivants :

Une approche intersectorielle
Une dimension opérationnelle
Une conception assurée

par des professionnels de la Supply Chain

Une vision transversale et exhaustive
Une volonté d’alignement avec la stratégie d’entreprise

Pourquoi mesurer la performance de sa Supply Chain ?

L’objectif du référentiel est de mesurer pour s’améliorer. Il s’agit donc de découvrir votre niveau de maturité et de maitrise des fondamentaux de la Supply Chain en vous positionnant par rapport aux meilleures pratiques.

Identifier les axes de progrès
Impulser une dynamique d’amélioration continue
Animer une équipe et ses projets
Diffuser la transversalité de la fonction supply chain au sein de l’entreprise

Dans un second temps, l’outil croise les résultats d’audit avec la stratégie d’entreprise et met en évidence les potentiels d’amélioration. Cette méthodologie éprouvée par la réalisation de plus de 300 audits permet une réelle prise de conscience. Elle met également en lumière l’importance et l’impact des métiers de la Supply Chain sur la performance globale de l’entreprise.

La mesure de la performance intègre tous les partenaires pour créer de la valeur et favorise ainsi la mise en œuvre de démarches de progrès communes. En effet, ainsi que le rappelle Pascale Eymery, Président de l’association au moment de la création du référentiel d’Excellence (1997), il s’agit d’une…



Une évaluation de la Supply Chain, mais en englobant les acteurs de l’entreprise étendue, l’audit lui-même s’intéresse aux relations avec les clients et les fournisseurs

Pascale Eymery, Directrice Générale YMCA SERVICES OCCITANIE

Un outil vivant qui évolue en permanence

Depuis son lancement dans les années 90, le référentiel d’Excellence de la Supply Chain en est à sa 6e version. Sa dernière refonte intègre pleinement les thématiques de Responsabilité Sociétale des Entreprises (RSE), de digitalisation et de nouvelles technologiques.

L’analyse se décompose en 10 chapitres correspondant chacun à un processus. De ce découpage thématique découle un ensemble de 132 questions déclinées en 3 niveaux d’exigence du basique à l’excellence, en passant par les bonnes pratiques. L’excellence étant la connaissance et la prévention de tous les risques, l’anticipation et le progrès permanent.

Chapitre 1
Management, Stratégie et Organisation
Chapitre 2
La Logistique en Conception et Projets
Chapitre 3
Approvisionner
Chapitre 4
Produire
Chapitre 5
Déplacer
Chapitre 6
Stocker
Chapitre 7
Vendre
Chapitre 8
Logistique de Soutien, Retour et Fin de vie des Produits
Chapitre 9
Indicateurs de pilotage
Chapitre 10
Progrès permanent
Le Référentiel mesure à un instant T la réalité de l’organisation de l’entreprise. L’important est donc davantage les plans d’action mis en place par la suite que la note obtenue.

Le point de départ indispensable vers l’excellence

Suivi d’une PME agro-alimentaire sur 4 années par l’un des auditeurs FSC
outil-evaluation-performance-supply-chain
Audit 2018
Audit 2022

Potentiel cible 2018

Lors d’un audit, le référentiel dresse un constat objectif du niveau de maturité et des potentiels d’amélioration d’une entreprise. Ce au travers d’une notation factuelle. Les résultats sont présentés de manière visuelle et révèlent les axes et marges de progression identifiés, comme avec ces 2 diagnostics réalisés successivement en 2018 et 2022 au sein de la même entreprise.

Le plan de progrès issu de l’audit permet le déploiement de projets d’optimisation de la performance suivant les axes prioritaires à la stratégie de l’entreprise.

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN © All rights reserved

Credits and Legal Mentions      I      RGPD      I      Contact      I      Plan du site