1
2 November 2021

Sustainable development: think now about the warehouse of tomorrow!

Agility in the warehouse means agility in the supply chain. But what about real estate scalability? And what will be the contours of tomorrow's warehouse against a backdrop of sustainable development? Through a dedicated webinar, experts from the sector provide some answers.

What are the keys to the warehouse of tomorrow? For Vincent Barale, VP supply chain at Louis Vuitton, the most important factors are the safety and well-being of employees, outdoor spaces and the agility of the building: "We have to commit to the construction of a building for the next 20 or 30 years when we have no idea of the structure of the turnover in the coming weeks. The building must be hyper-agile to keep up with our evolution, to be able to adapt to everything," he stresses. Faced with this observation and the need to integrate a sustainable development approach, what are the prerequisites that can be considered from the design and construction of the building?

Towards an agile and welcoming warehouse

Mario Gallinelli, Systenza's Engineering and Development Director, stresses the need to design the largest possible cell sizes with precautionary measures for subsequent recuts; the optimisation of free storage heights according to fire protection constraints; and the sizing of floors for possible uses: mezzanines, robotisation, mechanisation, etc.

With regard to safety and comfort, Mario Gallinelli mentions the survival zones on the platforms, the pre-painting of the roofs and cladding in white, the natural lighting and the heating and insulation designed for temperatures adapted to the operation. 

Outside the warehouse, in addition to the fitness trails, terraces and ponds, Mario Gallinelli insists on the issue of primary forests: "This creates a stable and resilient ecosystem, results in a reduction in noise and dust, and helps to reduce the additional amount of carbon in the atmosphere," he explains.

Tertiary Decree and reduction of the carbon footprint

These adaptations are all the more important given the promulgation of the tertiary sector decree, which requires each asset to reduce its consumption by 40% by 2030 compared to a reference year between 2010 and 2020, a percentage that will rise to 50% in 2040 and 60% in 2050. In order to respond to this, Benoit Dubois Taine, a partner specialising in energy for logistics and the tertiary sector, for Systenza, recommends a four-stage approach:

Define your objectives

Choose your actions

Anticipating carbon issues

Split the costs between landlord and tenant

A simple and easy to implement approach and explained in detail in the webinar

Decree No. 2019-771 of 23 July 2019, on obligations to reduce final energy consumption in tertiary buildings.

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN © All rights reserved

2 novembre 2021

Développement durable : penser maintenant l’entrepôt de demain !

Qui dit agilité en entrepôt, dit agilité aussi pour la supply chain. Mais finalement qu’en est-il de l’évolutivité immobilière ? Et quels seront les contours de l’entrepôt de demain sur fond de développement durable. Au travers d’un webinar dédié, des experts du secteur livrent quelques éléments de réponse.

Quelles sont les clés de l’entrepôt de demain ? Pour Vincent Barale VP supply chain de Louis Vuitton, priment avant tout la sécurité et le bien-être des collaborateurs, les espaces extérieurs ainsi que l’agilité du bâtiment : «Nous devons nous engager dans la construction d’un bâtiment pour les 20 ou 30 prochaines années alors que nous n’avons aucune idée de la structure du chiffre d’affaires des prochaines semaines. Le bâtiment doit être hyper agile pour suivre notre évolution, être capable de s’adapter à tout», souligne-t-il. Face à ce constat et à la nécessité d’y intégrer une démarche de développement durable, quels sont les prérequis envisageables dès la conception et la construction du bâtiment ?

Vers un entrepôt agile et accueillant

Mario Gallinelli, directeur Ingénierie et Développement de Systenza, souligne notamment la nécessité de dimensionner des tailles de cellules les plus grandes possibles avec mesures conservatoires pour des recoupes ultérieures ; l’optimisation des hauteurs libres de stockages en fonction des contraintes de protection incendie ou bien encore le dimensionnement des dallages aux exploitations possibles : mezzanines, robotisation, mécanisation…

Concernant la sécurité et le confort des personnes, Mario Gallinelli évoque les zones de survie sur les quais, le pré-laquage intérieur des toitures et des bardages en blanc, l’éclairage naturel ainsi qu’un chauffage et une isolation dimensionnés pour des températures adaptées à l’exploitation. 

À l’extérieur de l’entrepôt, outre les parcours de santé, terrasses, bassins, Mario Gallinelli insiste sur la question des forêts primaires : «Cela crée un écosystème stable et résilient, entraîne une réduction sonore et de la poussière et contribue à réduire la quantité additionnelle de carbone dans l’atmosphère», détaille-t-il.

Décret tertiaire et réduction de l’empreinte carbone

Des adaptations d’autant plus prégnantes face à la promulgation du décret tertiaire qui impose d’ici 2030 que chaque actif réduise sa consommation de 40% par rapport à une année de référence entre 2010 et 2020, un pourcentage qui passera à 50% en 2040 et 60% en 2050. Ainsi pour y répondre, Benoit Dubois Taine, associé, spécialiste de l’énergie pour la logistique et le tertiaire, pour Systenza, préconise une réflexion en quatre étapes :

Définir ses objectifs

Choisir ses actions

Anticiper les enjeux carbone

Répartir les coûts entre propriétaire et locataire

Une démarche simple et facile à mettre en œuvre et expliquée en détails dans le webinar

*décret n° 2019-771 du 23 juillet 2019, relatif aux obligations d’actions de réduction de la consommation d’énergie finale dans des bâtiments à usage tertiaire.

ACTUALITÉS


ÉVÈNEMENTS


PRESSE

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN © All rights reserved

Credits and Legal Mentions      I      RGPD      I      Contact