Skip to main content

Live WEBINAR " France Supply Chain International "
WELCOME TO AFRICA

loading="lazy"

JANUARY 21, 2021

5:30pm - 6:30pm


In a globalized economy, France Supply Chain and the companies it represents play a major role on the international scene. To do so, France Supply Chain must develop its network in the main economic regions of the world and maintain close links with major institutional players in these different territories.


This Live webinar " WELCOME TO AFRICA " is the first step in our international deployment.

Africa is often rightly cited as a land of opportunity and therefore a market to be questioned for any company seeking development. Nevertheless the subject is difficult to qualify, because business and operational models are in reality, quite unknown to managers.

African realities are known through commonplaces provided by the media " classiques " or by the viewpoints, of organisations such as MEDEF Africa, CIAN, ..., very oriented macro-economics, regulatory environment and institutional strategies.

It is not so easy to find a balanced approach between an "Afro-optimism" often tinged with naivety and an "Afro-pessimism" too often tinged with arrogance.

All the players agree on one point: the deployment of B2C/B2B solutions is impossible at " copier/coller " from mature Western models. Their globalization dimension, based on the example of the development over the last 25 years of South East Asia, is inadequate.

Next to the " stratégie development commercial " aspect, there is a real need to share very specific supply chain and logistics operation models.

The " chapters Afrique " will bring this dimension.

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN © All rights reserved

Live WEBINAR « France Supply Chain International »
WELCOME TO AFRICA

LE 21 JANVIER 2021

17h30 — 18h30


Dans une économie mondialisée, France Supply Chain et les entreprises qu’elle représente, joue un rôle majeur sur la scène internationale. Pour cela, France Supply Chain se doit de développer son réseau sur les principales régions économiques du monde et d’entretenir des liens étroits avec de grands acteurs institutionnels sur ces différents territoires.


Ce Live webinar « WELCOME TO AFRICA » est la 1re étape de notre déploiement à l’International.

L’Afrique est souvent citée à juste titre comme une terre d’opportunités et donc un marché à questionner pour toute entreprise en quête de développement. Néanmoins le sujet est difficile à qualifier, car les modèles commerciaux et opérationnels sont en réalité, assez méconnus des dirigeants.

Les réalités africaines sont connues au travers de lieux communs dispensés par les médias « classiques » ou par les points de vue, d’organisations telles que MEDEF Afrique, CIAN,…, très orientées macro-économie, environnement réglementaire et stratégies institutionnelles.

Pas si simple de trouver une approche équilibrée entre un “afro-optimisme” teinté souvent de naïveté et un “afro pessimisme” teinté quant à lui trop souvent d’arrogance.

Tous les acteurs s’accordent sur un point : le déploiement de solutions B2C/B2B est impossible à « copier/coller » depuis les modèles matures occidentaux. Leur dimension de globalisation, à partir de l’exemple du développement ces 25 dernières années de l’Asie du Sud Est, est inadapté.

À côté de l’aspect « stratégie de développement commercial », il y a une réelle nécessité de mise en commun des modèles d’opérations supply chain et logistiques très spécifiques.

Les « chapters Afrique » permettront d’amener cette dimension.

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN © All rights reserved

Credits and Legal Mentions      I      RGPD      I      Contact