Skip to main content
1
14 June 2022

France Supply Chain strengthens its involvement in a sustainable supply chain as a transformation lever for a full CSR company by 2030

CSR is more than ever at the centre of companies' concerns. Between pandemics, geopolitical conflicts and climate change, CSR is now confronting companies with their responsibilities and making them question their organisations for the years to come. 

Based on this observation, the Institut de l'Entreprise, PwC France and Maghreb, and the FNEGE (Fondation L'Institut de l'Entreprise) have coordinated a study, "L'Entreprise Full-RSE à horizon 2030", aimed at understanding how to integrate the social, societal and environmental responsibility of companies at all levels of their organisations. 

From foresight to practice

 Between September 2020 and November 2021, in an unprecedented partnership approach, 10 leading professional associations*, bringing together more than 240 witnesses from the management of more than a hundred companies, and 30 academic experts, took part in 10 "design fiction" workshops, consisting of projecting themselves into plausible futures in order to question the directions to take in the present. 

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN, the reference interlocutor on all issues related to the supply chain and involved for many years in sustainable supply chains, is pleased to have contributed to this study.

 For Yann de Feraudy, President of France Supply Chain:

 In 2030, the supply chain function will become more central and visible. Insofar as it affects 60 to 80% of the cost structure, it is one of the major levers for the transformation of our companies. It covers a number of activities, from sourcing to product recycling, including purchasing, supply, planning, production, storage and transport. This central and cross-functional position aligns the Purchasing, Industrial and Logistics functions towards the same strategic and operational vision. 

A full CSR company will define a supply policy and will ask for its joint implementation by its Purchasing and Supply Chain departments... The latter will equip itself with increasingly sophisticated technological means to ensure better visibility and traceability throughout the chain by optimising the service and the use, or even the reuse, of resources to preserve the planet. It will have to collaborate with stakeholders both inside and outside the company, mobilising its entire ecosystem. 

These workshops have highlighted the difficulties that "stand in the way", we believe that we must look beyond this by relying on the changes underway that are working and drawing lines for the future! 

The full CSR Supply Chain function will be : Customer-focused, more resilient, increasingly collaborative (sometimes even with competitors) so it will be better able to recruit and develop talent and have a positive impact on the planet.

*Institut de l'Entreprise, PwC, FNEGE, ANDRH, ADETEM, CIGREF, CNA, DFCG, Entreprises & Médias, France Supply Chain, IFA, and ORSE 


About France Supply Chain

In an increasingly complex world, making the Supply Chain a lever for a more sustainable world is an essential challenge for all companies. This is why France Supply Chain brings relevant solutions to all Supply Chain actors, thanks to its network of 450 affiliated companies and an approach based on collective intelligence.

Press Contact: CLC Communications

Gilles Senneville and Laurence Bachelot

01 42 93 04 04
g.senneville@clccom.com
l.bachelot@clccom.com 

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN © All rights reserved

14 juin 2022

France Supply Chain renforce son implication pour une supply chain durable levier de transformation pour une entreprise full RSE à l’horizon 2030

La RSE est plus que jamais au centre des préoccupations des entreprises. Entre pandémie, conflits géopolitiques et changement climatique, la RSE met aujourd’hui les entreprises face à leurs responsabilités et les fait s’interroger sur leurs organisations pour les années à venir. 

Partant de ce constat, L’Institut de l’Entreprise, PwC France et Maghreb, et la FNEGE (Fondation L’Institut de l’Entreprise) ont coordonné une étude, «L’Entreprise Full-RSE à horizon 2030», visant à comprendre comment intégrer la responsabilité sociale, sociétale et environnementale des entreprises à tous les niveaux de leurs organisations. 

De la prospective à la pratique

 Entre septembre 2020 et novembre 2021, dans une démarche partenariale inédite, 10 associations professionnelles de référence*, réunissant plus de 240 témoins, issus des directions de plus d’une centaine d’entreprises, et 30 experts académiques, ont participé à 10 ateliers de «design fiction», consistant à se projeter dans des futurs plausibles pour se questionner sur les orientations à prendre dans le présent. 

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN, l’interlocutrice de référence sur toutes les questions relatives aux enjeux de la chaîne d’approvisionnement et impliquée depuis de nombreuses années pour des Supply Chain durables, se réjouit d’avoir contribué à cette étude.

 Pour Yann de Feraudy, Président de France Supply Chain : 

 En 2030, la fonction Supply Chain devient plus centrale et visible. Dans la mesure où elle touche 60 à 80% de la structure de coût, elle est un des leviers majeurs de la transformation de nos entreprises. Elle couvre nombre d’activités depuis le sourcing, jusqu’au recyclage des produits en passant par les achats, l’approvisionnement, la planification, la production, le stockage et le transport… Cette position centrale et transversale aligne les fonctions Achats, Industrielles et Logistiques vers une même vision stratégique et opérationnelle. 

Une entreprise full RSE définira une politique d’approvisionnement et en demandera l’exécution conjointe par ses services Achats et sa fonction Supply Chain… Celle-ci se dotera de moyens technologiques de plus en plus pointus pour assurer une meilleure visibilité et traçabilité sur toute la chaîne en optimisant le service et l’utilisation, voire la réutilisation, des ressources pour préserver la planète. Elle devra collaborer avec les parties prenantes internes, mais aussi externes à l’entreprise, mobilisant tout son écosystème. 

Ces ateliers ont souligné les difficultés qui « font obstacles », nous pensons qu’il faut regarder au-delà en s’appuyant sur les changements en cours qui fonctionnent et tracent des lignes pour l’avenir ! 

La fonction Supply Chain full RSE sera : Centrée sur le Client, plus Résiliente, toujours plus Collaborative (parfois même avec des concurrents) ainsi saura-t-elle mieux recruter et développer des Talents et avoir un impact positif sur la planète.

*L’Institut de l’Entreprise, PwC, la FNEGE, l’ANDRH, l’ADETEM, le CIGREF, le CNA, la DFCG, Entreprises & Médias, France Supply Chain, l’IFA, et l’ORSE 


À propos de France Supply Chain

Dans un monde de plus en plus complexe, faire de la Supply Chain un levier pour un monde plus durable est un enjeu essentiel pour toutes les entreprises. C’est pourquoi France Supply Chain apporte des solutions pertinentes à tous les acteurs de la Supply Chain, grâce à son réseau de 450 entreprises affiliées et une démarche reposant sur l’intelligence collective.

Contact presse : CLC Communications

Gilles Senneville et Laurence Bachelot

01 42 93 04 04 
g.senneville@clccom.com
l.bachelot@clccom.com 

ACTUALITÉS


ÉVÈNEMENTS


PRESSE

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN © All rights reserved

Credits and Legal Mentions      I      RGPD      I      Contact