Skip to main content
loading="lazy"
December 4, 2020

3rd edition of the barometer "Delivery Services: Realities about French Expectations".

A study SprintProjectin partnership with DB Schenker, FM Logistic, GS1-France, Savoye and produced by OpinionWay.

For the past 3 years, SprintProject, in partnership with DB Schenker, FM Logistic, GS1-France, Savoye and OpinionWay, has been conducting its annual barometer "Delivery Services: Realities about French people's expectations". This study, based on a sample of 2,000 people, provides a qualitative and quantitative analysis of the evolution of French people's uses and expectations in terms of delivery services.

This year, the barometer reflects the change in behaviour during the pandemic, particularly in online food purchasing, up 7 points compared to 2019. Stores also offered more home delivery to limit the risk of contamination, which impacted the frequency of orders, up 4 points compared to 2019.

The question now is this:

Will these new purchasing behaviours continue over time or will we return to pre-containment habits?

In line with previous years, the price of delivery remains the key criterion for online purchases, followed by the return period and return terms. With regard to the different modes of delivery, there has been an increase in the use of new modes of delivery such as mobile delivery, consignment or refrigerated crate delivery. Companies are also more transparent about real-time delivery tracking.

Note this year: bad delivery experiences are down significantly. 54% of respondents say they have experienced a delivery problem in the last 12 months. This is 8 points less than in 2019 and 13 points less than in 2018.

Finally, the majority of French people recognise the economic benefits of home delivery but this also raises 2 other points: urban congestion and the impact on the environment.


To find out more:

Sales Contact
Eymeric de Pelleport
VP Sales
e.depelleport@sprint-project.com
06 31 16 40 11

Communication Contact
Coralie LOUBOUTIN
Communication Manager
c.louboutin@sprint-project.com
07 88 17 88 05

Spread the word

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN © All rights reserved

3e édition du baromètre «Services à la livraison : réalités sur les attentes des Français»

Une étude SprintProject, en partenariat avec DB Schenker, FM Logistic, GS1-France, Savoye et réalisée par OpinionWay.

Depuis 3 ans, SprintProject, en partenariat avec DB Schenker, FM Logistic, GS1-France, Savoye et OpinionWay réalise son baromètre annuel «Services à la livraison : réalités sur les attentes des Français». Cette étude menée auprès d’un échantillon de 2000 personnes, permet d’analyser de manière qualitative et quantitative, l’évolution des usages et attentes des Français en matière de services à la livraison.

Cette année, le baromètre reflète l’évolution des comportements pendant la pandémie, notamment sur l’achat en ligne de produits alimentaires, en hausse de 7 points par rapport à 2019. Les magasins ont également proposé plus de livraison à domicile pour limiter le risque de contamination, ce qui a impacté la fréquence des commandes, en hausse de 4 points par rapport à 2019.

La question qui se pose maintenant est la suivante :

Ces nouveaux comportements d’achat vont-ils s’inscrire dans la durée ou va-t-on revenir à des habitudes d’avant confinement ?

Dans la lignée des années précédentes, le prix de la livraison reste le critère clé de l’achat en ligne, suivi du délai et des modalités de retour. En ce qui concerne les différents modes de livraisons, on constate une hausse de l’utilisation des nouveaux modes de livraison comme la livraison en mobilité, en consigne ou en casier réfrigéré. Les entreprises sont également plus transparentes sur les suivis de livraison en temps réel.

À noter cette année : les mauvaises expériences de livraison sont en baisse significative. 54% des sondés disent avoir été confronté à un problème de livraison au cours des 12 derniers mois. C’est 8 points de moins qu’en 2019 et 13 de moins qu’en 2018.

Enfin, la majorité des français reconnaissent les bénéfices économiques de la livraison à domicile mais cela soulève également 2 autres points : la congestion urbaine et l’impact sur l’environnement.


Pour en savoir plus :

Contact Commercial
Eymeric de Pelleport
VP Sales
e.depelleport@sprint-project.com
06 31 16 40 11

Contact Communication
Coralie LOUBOUTIN
Responsable Communication
c.louboutin@sprint-project.com
07 88 17 88 05

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN © All rights reserved

Credits and Legal Mentions      I      RGPD      I      Contact