Skip to main content
src="/wp-content/themes/yootheme/cache/83/cp-miniature-83a7aff6.png"

RPA & Cybersecurity

TWO NEW WHITE PAPERS PUBLISHED BY FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN IN PARTNERSHIP WITH WAVESTONE

France Supply Chain and its partner Wavestone publish today two new white papers, RPA and Cybersecurity, dedicated to process automation and digital risk, two major challenges for the supply chain. They enrich the work of the Digital & Technologies Lab, directed by François Martin-Festa, with the objective of making very complex concepts accessible to the entire supply chain world.

In a context of increasing competitive pressure and strong variations in supply and demand, the supply chain must transform itself to become agile and resilient. It is therefore becoming increasingly integrated and digital to carry out its activities. The two white papers, produced by France Supply Chain with the partnership of Wavestone, a French consulting firm specialised in the transformation of companies and organisations, are therefore a contribution to the reflection on the digitalisation of the supply chain. They contribute to the decision making of supply chain managers, who are called upon to become actors of this transformation.

By identifying the best technologies, risks, innovative ideas, and by launching collaborative projects, France Supply Chain, through its Digital & Technologies Lab, provides the entire profession with practical tools and a prospective vision of digital transformation.

"This latest work allows us to enlighten manufacturers on the opportunities, risk areas and threats that we have identified for many supply chains. They are part of our commitment to advancing the awareness, knowledge and experience sharing of our members, by providing them with insights that are highly focused on the complex technological issues they face.
François Martin-Festa, VP End to End Offer Data, Schneider Electric Group and head of the Digital & Technologies Lab

The approach: Under the impetus of a steering committee led by François Martin-Festa, members aware of the subject, among the 450 member companies of France Supply Chain, multinationals, SMEs or startups from all sectors of activity, met to share their contributions in an open manner.

The methodology: With a very strong operational and concrete character, it is structured around 3 key points:

  • to offer a panorama of concrete case studies with feedback,
  • draw up a checklist of issues and risks that supply chain professionals may face,
  • to propose a radar of solutions by identifying the companies which will be able, because of their recognised specialities, to help them analyse and solve their problems.

"Within theframework of these two white papers, we have contributed our vision of the profession, business and technology, in order to feed the exchanges which have enabled the members of France Supply Chain to build together a point of view that is accessible to the greatest number ofpeople."
Marc Dauga, Wavestone Partner and member of the Digital & Technologies Lab

RPA and Cybersecurity: opportunities and threats for the supply chain

These two white papers provide an insight into the challenges of the ongoing digital transformation, highlighting best practices, solutions and points of attention for the future.

  • The white paper Supply Chain x RPA (Robotic Process Automation) aims to present RPA, its use and its benefits on supply chain activities. It details concrete applications of this technology on all supply chain processes (planning, order management, customer service, etc.) and lists the main actions to be taken to support its implementation.
  • The second white paper, Supply Chain x Cybersecurity, takes stock of the cyber risks to the activities of an increasingly computerised and globalised supply chain. At a time when "the question is no longer if the supply chain will be attacked but when it will be attacked", this white paper clearly sets out the risks and consequences. It also outlines the 3 major trends that will continue into 2022: subcontractor compromise and targeted attacks on the cloud.

The Digital & Technologies Lab

In a context of strong competitive pressure requiring to limit the increase of costs, to be agile in order to bring more and more services to the industrialists as well as to the private individuals, to adapt permanently to the strong variations of activity, and in an uncertain geo-political landscape, the digitalization of the supply chain is a key lever. A subject as fundamental as it is complex, it is at the heart of the reflections and actions of France Supply Chain.

Within the Digital & Technologies Lab, the community of France Supply Chain members carries out a certain number of projects. Their approach is always guided by a strong principle: to improve the knowledge of the members, but also and above all to try to bring a concrete point of entry for the companies around cases of use, meetings, feedback, and to offer, in fine, "a forum cleared of all mercantile considerations", as François Martin-Festa puts it.

The work of the Digital & Technologies Lab is structured around 9 major themes: Artificial Intelligence, IOT, Intralogistics, Digitalisation of transport, RPA, Data, Supply Chain Innovation, Blockchain and Cybersecurity.


About France Supply Chain

In an increasingly complex world, making the Supply Chain a lever for a more sustainable world is an essential challenge for all companies. This is why France Supply Chain brings relevant solutions to all Supply Chain actors, thanks to its network of 450 affiliated companies and an approach based on collective intelligence.

About Wavestone

In a world where knowing how to transform is the key to success, Wavestone's mission is to enlighten and guide large companies and organisations in their most critical transformations with the ambition of making them positive for all stakeholders. This is what we call "The Positive Way".

Wavestone has more than 3,400 employees in 8 countries. It is one of the leading independent consulting firms in Europe and theleading independent consulting firm in France. Wavestone is listed on Euronext Paris and has been awarded the Great Place To Work® label.

More information on www.wavestone.com // @wavestoneFR

Press Contact: CLC Communications

Gilles Senneville and Laurence Bachelot

01 42 93 04 04
g.senneville@clccom.com
l.bachelot@clccom.com 

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN © All rights reserved

RPA & Cybersécurité

DEUX NOUVEAUX LIVRES BLANCS PUBLIES PAR FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN AVEC LE PARTENARIAT DE WAVESTONE

France Supply Chain et son partenaire Wavestone publient aujourd’hui deux nouveaux livres blancs, RPA et Cybersécurité, consacrés à l’automatisation des processus et au risque digital, deux enjeux majeurs pour la supply chain. Ils viennent enrichir les travaux du Lab Digital & Technologies, dirigé par François Martin-Festa, avec pour objectif de rendre accessibles à l’ensemble du monde de la supply chain des notions très complexes.

Dans un contexte où l’on assiste à une pression concurrentielle en constante augmentation, et à de fortes variations de l’offre et de la demande, la Supply Chain doit se transformer pour devenir agile et résiliente. Elle devient alors de plus en plus intégrée et digitale pour réaliser ses activités. Les deux livres blancs, réalisés par France Supply Chain avec le partenariat de Wavestone, cabinet de conseil français spécialiste de la transformation des entreprises et des organisations, viennent donc nourrir la réflexion sur la digitalisation de la supply chain. Ils contribuent ainsi à la prise de décisions des responsables supply chain, appelés à devenir acteurs de cette transformation.

En identifiant les meilleures technologies, les risques, les idées innovantes, et en lançant des projets collaboratifs, France Supply Chain, au travers de son Lab Digital & Technologies, fournit à toute la profession des outils pratiques et une vision prospective autour de la transformation digitale.

«Ces derniers travaux nous permettent d’éclairer les industriels sur les opportunités, les zones de risque et les menaces que nous avons identifiées pour beaucoup de supply chain. Ils s’inscrivent dans notre volonté de faire avancer la prise de conscience, la connaissance et le partage d’expériences de nos membres, en leur apportant des éclairages très centrés sur les sujets technologiques complexes auxquels ils font face».
François Martin-Festa, VP End to End Offer Data du groupe Schneider Electric et responsable du Lab Digital & Technologies

La démarche : Sous l’impulsion d’un comité de pilotage dirigé par François Martin-Festa, les membres sensibilisés au sujet, parmi les 450 entreprises adhérentes de France Supply Chain, multinationales, PME ou startups de tous les secteurs d’activité, se sont réunis pour partager de manière ouverte leurs contributions.

La méthodologie : Avec un caractère opérationnel et concret très fort, elle se structure autour de 3 points clés :

  • offrir un panorama de cas d’usages concrets avec des retours d’expériences,
  • dresser une checklist des points à traiter et des risques auxquels les professionnels de la supply chain peuvent faire face,
  • proposer un radar de solutions en identifiant les sociétés qui pourront, du fait de leurs spécialités reconnues, les aider à analyser et résoudre leurs problématiques.

«Dans le cadre de ces deux livres blancs, nous avons apporté notre vision métier, business et technologie, afin d’alimenter les échanges qui ont permis de fédérer les membres de France Supply Chain pour construire ensemble un point de vue accessible au plus grand nombre.»
Marc Dauga, Partner Wavestone et membre du Lab Digital & Technologies

RPA et Cybersécurité : état des lieux des opportunités et des menaces pour la supply chain

Ces deux livres blancs permettent d’appréhender les enjeux de la transformation digitale en cours, de faire émerger les meilleures pratiques, les solutions et les points d’attention pour l’avenir.

  • Le livre blanc Supply Chain x RPA (Robotic Process Automation, l’automatisation des tâches manuelles en lien avec les Systèmes d’information) a pour objectif de présenter la RPA, son utilisation et ses bénéfices sur les activités de la supply chain. Il détaille des applications concrètes de cette technologie sur l’ensemble des processus de la supply chain (planification, gestion de commandes, service client …) et liste les principales actions à mener pour accompagner sa mise en oeuvre.
  • Le second livre blanc, Supply Chain x Cybersécurité dresse un état des lieux des risques cyber pesant sur les activités d’une supply chain de plus en plus informatisée et mondialisée. A l’heure où « la question n’est plus de savoir si la supply chain va se faire attaquer mais quand [elle va] se faire attaquer ? », ce livre blanc expose clairement les risques et les conséquences. Il donne également les 3 grandes tendances qui vont perdurer en 2022 : compromissions des sous-traitants et attaques ciblées sur le cloud.

Le Lab Digital & Technologies

Dans un contexte de forte pression concurrentielle nécessitant de limiter l’augmentation des coûts, d’être agile pour apporter toujours plus de services aux industriels comme aux particuliers, de s’adapter en permanence aux fortes variations d’activité, et dans un paysage géo-politique incertain, la digitalisation de la supply chain est un levier clé. Sujet tout aussi fondamental que complexe, elle est au coeur des réflexions et des actions de France Supply Chain.

Au sein du Lab Digital & Technologies, la communauté des membres de France Supply Chain mène un certain nombre de travaux. Leur démarche est toujours guidée par un principe fort : améliorer la connaissance des membres, mais aussi et surtout essayer d’amener un point d’entrée concret pour les entreprises autour de cas d’usages, de rencontres, de retours d’expériences, et d’offrir, in fine, «un forum dépollué de toutes considérations mercantiles», comme le formule François Martin-Festa.

Les travaux du Lab Digital & Technologies se structurent autour de 9 grandes thématiques : Intelligence Artificielle, IOT, Intralogistique, Digitalisation du transport, RPA, Data, Innovation Supply Chain, Blockchain et Cybersécurité.


À propos de France Supply Chain

Dans un monde de plus en plus complexe, faire de la Supply Chain un levier pour un monde plus durable est un enjeu essentiel pour toutes les entreprises. C’est pourquoi France Supply Chain apporte des solutions pertinentes à tous les acteurs de la Supply Chain, grâce à son réseau de 450 entreprises affiliées et une démarche reposant sur l’intelligence collective.

À propos de Wavestone

Dans un monde où savoir se transformer est la clé du succès, Wavestone s’est donné pour mission d’éclairer et guider les grandes entreprises et organisations dans leurs transformations les plus critiques avec l’ambition de les rendre positives pour toutes les parties prenantes. C’est ce que nous appelons «The Positive Way».

Wavestone rassemble plus de 3400 collaborateurs dans 8 pays. Il figure parmi les leaders indépendants du conseil en Europe, et constitue le 1er cabinet de conseil indépendant en France. Wavestone est coté sur Euronext à Paris et labellisé Great Place To Work®.

Plus d’informations sur www.wavestone.com // @wavestoneFR

Contact presse : CLC Communications

Gilles Senneville et Laurence Bachelot

01 42 93 04 04 
g.senneville@clccom.com
l.bachelot@clccom.com 

FRANCE SUPPLY CHAIN © All rights reserved

Credits and Legal Mentions      I      RGPD      I      Contact